What the Ultimate Edition includes
Rockstar defines the Ultimate Edition as Grand Theft Auto VI plus the GTA VI: Ultimate Edition Upgrade. The support article says its benefits are threaded across Jason and Lucia's story, with new items uncovered behind each chapter. That wording confirms integration with story progression, but not the precise unlock point or function of every item.
The digital Ultimate Edition is a purchase tier on the current official pages. Rockstar does not list a physical Ultimate Edition. A buyer who starts with physical or digital Standard can purchase the upgrade separately after the base-game code is redeemed, which reduces the need to decide before playing.
Vehicles and weapons
| Benefit | What Rockstar confirms |
|---|---|
| '95 Grotti Cheetah | Named Ultimate Edition benefit |
| Hawk & Little Morgan Revolvers | Named pair of revolvers |
| Personalized Weapon Variants | Named benefit; full catalog not specified |
| Jason's Safehouse Vehicles | Named vehicle-related benefit |
| Ganado Retro Build | Named build |
| Shitzu Squalo | Named vehicle |
| '67 Vapid Dominator Buggy and Garage | Named vehicle-and-garage benefit |
The names are the confirmed record. A screenshot can show appearance, but it does not define speed, handling, weapon damage, storage capacity or exclusivity. PatchCrest does not convert a recognizable badge or vehicle silhouette into performance statistics.
“Personalized Weapon Variants” is deliberately broader than a fixed count. Rockstar Support does not enumerate every variant in the concise benefit list. Similarly, “Jason's Safehouse Vehicles” does not publish the number, exact models or rules for keeping them.
Style, shops and properties
| Benefit | Confirmed boundary |
|---|---|
| Vice City Styles | Named style benefit; full inventory not specified |
| Rideout Customs Mod Shop | Named mod shop |
| Sara's Unisex Salon | Named salon |
| Stock 305 Clothing Store | Named clothing store |
| Electric Fang Tattoo Parlor | Named tattoo business |
| One-Eyed Willie's Mod Shop | Named mod shop |
| Goodtime Gear | Named benefit/business |
These names suggest places where appearance or vehicles can be changed, but Rockstar has not published a complete ownership, income or management system. Calling a location a shop is safe; promising that it generates passive revenue, can be upgraded or remains exclusive throughout the game is not.
The list also shows why “cosmetic pack” is too narrow a description. Ultimate spans style, vehicles, weapons and named locations. Even so, the publisher's chapter-based phrasing means buyers should not assume every item arrives immediately after download.
Compounds and collections
| Benefit | What is confirmed |
|---|---|
| PTT Youngin$ Compound | A named compound benefit |
| Classic Car Collection | A named collection; individual roster not listed here |
Rockstar's current support text uses the exact name “PTT Youngin$ Compound.” It does not explain the group, location, access rules or activities in the concise list. The Classic Car Collection likewise confirms a collection, not the number and models of every car.
Dedicated Ultimate Edition imagery in Rockstar's media library can help identify official visual presentation. It should not be used to infer bonuses beyond the support list. PatchCrest links to the gallery and maintains a rights placeholder instead of assuming download availability equals unrestricted editorial-commercial use.
The complete confirmed list
- '95 Grotti Cheetah
- Hawk & Little Morgan Revolvers
- Personalized Weapon Variants
- Vice City Styles
- Jason's Safehouse Vehicles
- Ganado Retro Build
- Rideout Customs Mod Shop
- Sara's Unisex Salon
- Shitzu Squalo
- Stock 305 Clothing Store
- '67 Vapid Dominator Buggy and Garage
- Electric Fang Tattoo Parlor
- One-Eyed Willie's Mod Shop
- Goodtime Gear
- PTT Youngin$ Compound
- Classic Car Collection
This transcription follows Rockstar Support's current names, including punctuation and plural forms. It is not padded with items inferred from screenshots, retailer summaries or leaked menus. If Rockstar expands a description, the update will be recorded rather than silently folded into the guide.
Standard now, Ultimate later
A Standard buyer does not permanently lose access to the Ultimate content. Rockstar says the separate upgrade can be purchased after the GTA VI code is redeemed. That route applies to Standard ownership whether the base entitlement came from a digital order or the code inside the physical box.
Rockstar's support wording does not promise that the upgrade price will always equal the difference between the two digital editions, or that every regional promotion will match. Check the current platform store before deciding that buying in two stages is cheaper or more expensive.
The upgrade path is valuable for uncertain buyers because it separates access to the base game from the benefit decision. Waiting also allows players to see the official unlock details rather than assigning value to names alone. There is no need to buy Ultimate on the assumption that it provides paid early story access; no such benefit appears in the current list.
How preorder benefits relate
The Vintage Vice City Pack and one month of GTA+ are tied to eligible digital preorders and purchases before November 20, 2026 under Rockstar's current support guidance. They are separate from the sixteen-item Ultimate Edition Upgrade list and also apply to eligible Standard digital purchases.
That separation prevents double counting. Ultimate includes its own upgrade plus the base game; the Vintage pack is a time-limited digital-purchase offer, not proof of an additional Ultimate-exclusive tier. Account eligibility and store terms should be read before checkout.
Physical buyers should not assume the same digital preorder bonuses unless the official retailer listing and Rockstar terms include them. The physical box is Standard and code-based, but distribution method alone does not create a promotional entitlement.
How to judge the upgrade
The first question is whether the named content matters to the buyer. Ultimate's official list is broad, but many mechanical details remain unpublished. Someone primarily interested in the base story can buy Standard and preserve the option to upgrade later.
The second question is timing. Rockstar says benefits appear across chapters, so the value may unfold rather than arrive as a launch inventory dump. Buyers should not expect every business, vehicle and collection to be available at the first playable moment unless Rockstar later says so.
Finally, compare on the correct regional store. Pricing, tax and availability can differ. PatchCrest records the benefit list, but the offer displayed to the purchasing account is the operative transaction. Save the receipt and product description in case an entitlement does not appear.
What Rockstar has not explained
- The exact chapter or condition for every unlock.
- Complete vehicle performance, weapon statistics and variant counts.
- Whether named businesses can be managed, upgraded or monetized.
- The full contents of Vice City Styles and Classic Car Collection.
- Whether any benefit can later be sold separately outside the upgrade.
- A permanent global price for the separate Ultimate Edition Upgrade.
- Any paid early-access period; none is currently listed.
Those open details are a reason to read the official names literally. Ultimate is a substantial, story-threaded benefit package with a confirmed post-purchase upgrade path. It is not evidence for unannounced systems, immediate unlocks or physical collector packaging.
The phrase “threaded across all aspects” gives the package narrative breadth without supplying a mechanical design document. A salon, tattoo parlor and clothing store may surface through different chapters, while vehicles and weapons may follow other conditions. Rockstar's promise is distributed discovery; the order and required actions remain unpublished.
Named businesses also should not be conflated with ownership. The list confirms access to benefits associated with Rideout Customs, Sara's, Stock 305, Electric Fang, One-Eyed Willie's and Goodtime Gear. It does not say that Jason or Lucia holds title to every location, hires staff, sets prices or earns passive revenue.
Likewise, a garage can be part of a vehicle benefit without defining the game's broader storage rules. Jason's Safehouse Vehicles and the Dominator Buggy garage are named separately, which suggests distinct offer lines but not a universal vehicle cap. Final behavior needs the in-game description or an official feature explanation.
The weapon lines require particular care. Hawk & Little Morgan Revolvers are named weapons, while Personalized Weapon Variants describes a category. Neither phrase establishes a competitive advantage, multiplayer entitlement or damage value. No online mode is defined through this story-edition support list.
For account support, preserve the edition receipt and verify that the store shows both the base game and upgrade entitlement. If the content appears gradually by chapter, an absent late benefit may reflect progress rather than a missing license. Rockstar Support and the platform holder are the appropriate escalation paths; unofficial unlock tools create account and security risks.
For editorial updates, PatchCrest will treat an official product-page expansion, support revision or in-game help record as stronger than a retailer paraphrase. A retailer may shorten names or bundle screenshots differently. The canonical list above stays anchored to Rockstar so purchasers can compare any storefront summary against the publisher's own language.
Regional pricing is the final variable. An upgrade can have the same content name across stores while costing a different amount after currency, tax and promotion. PatchCrest will not publish one region's price as a global value calculation. The buyer's storefront should be checked immediately before payment, and the listed content should match the Rockstar record.
Nothing in the current list indicates that Standard is an incomplete version of GTA VI's base story. Ultimate adds benefits threaded through that story; it does not replace the base-game entitlement. Buyers can therefore separate two questions: whether they want GTA VI, and whether these optional named additions justify the current upgrade cost.
That separation also keeps marketing language from obscuring the purchase. The base game, the time-limited Vintage pack and the Ultimate upgrade are three distinct entitlement layers. Reading them separately prevents duplicate counting and makes any missing-content support request much easier to explain.
Back to PatchCrest